Fancy Composer Cards – Pictures Only

I have a composer of the month, and made nice page size “posters” to hang on my wall. I liked them so much that I decided to do them up as composer cards, complete with an Old Maid. They do not have facts like the other composer cards, but perhaps they will eventually. They take a bit more ink that the other ones, but I think they are worth it. They look really good printed on photo paper or HP Glossy Brochure paper. Enjoy!

Fancy Composer CardsComposer Collection 1
Composer Collection 2
Composer Collection 3
Composer Collection 4
Composer Collection 5

 

 

 

6 Responses

  1. Sergei Rachmaninoff belongs to Romantic Period not Contemporary. Thnx.

  2. Thank you for these beautiful resources! I need to create a FAMOUS FACES GAME for our Famous Faces Field Day and these will be FABULOUS!

    Also, I disagree with Lucy. Admittedly, Rachmaninoff is a Romantic Composer, but living until 1943 and the bulk of his compositional output produced in the 20th century puts him in the contemporary period.

  3. Hi, thanks for this resource. I have downloaded all 5 collections and want to put compile them into one pdf file so I don’t have 5 separate files but the first 2 collections are secured with a password encryption. Is there anyway for me to get these two without the encryption so I can combine the 5 files for convenience?

  4. […] Old Maid as described by D’Net at the Layton Music Games and Resources […]

  5. […] find some beautiful printouts here. (The size of a 8X11 paper) You can find small composer cards here. My printouts aren’t the best because I ran out of printer ink, but that gives you an […]

  6. […] I also used some of the composer cards and rotated them in a daily calendar we had  (I did the same thing with famous artists’ works for a while).  We got the pocket calendar over at Oriental Trading. You’ll find these free composer cards over at this page of Layton Music. […]

Leave a Reply

