Color Coded Landmark Interval Cards

This idea came from Cecilly, one of the most creative, inspirational piano teachers out there. The flashcards have all of the landmark notes, followed by a 2nd’s and 3rd’s above and below.  They are color coded as well – the bass landmarks are green and the treble are blue.  The cards are rather large – 2 cards per page, so they work will with group classes as well.  I printed mine front and back on heavy card stock.

To print these 4 cards to a page, do the following:
1. Click on Print
2. Go to Page Scaling
3. Choose Print Multiple Pages Per Sheet
4. Put a 2 in the box for number of pages per sheet
5. You’ll get a nice preview of what it will look like
6. Push the print button, and you’re done!

Color Coded Landmark Interval CardsColor Coded Landmark Interval Cards

 

 

 

3 Responses

  1. I love all the ideas I get from this web site. Thank you so much for offering all this valuable information to piano teachers.

  2. Thank you for the color coded guide note flashcards. I look forward to using them. I think it’s a great idea. I appreciate your work and thank you for sharing them.

  3. I love this web site I tell all my piano teacher friends about it and occasionally I donate. It is so easy because I have a Paypal account:)

Leave a Reply

