Keyboard Pentascale and Triad Cards

These are the result of some serious procrastinating on my part. I really need to finish a pile of stuff before a soon-to-come deadline, so I did these instead. The triads and pentascales are shown on keyboards. These can be used for simple identification, or print 2 copies for matching games. I made small cards for individuals as well as full page cards that can be used for large groups.

Keyboard Pentascales

Major Pentascale Flashcards – 4 to a Page

Major Pentascale Flashcards – Full Page

Keyboard Major Triads

Major Triad Flashcards – 4 to a page
Major Triad Flashcards – Full page

8 Responses

  1. I love your site! I’m a piano teacher and the resources you’ve included on your site are many of the things I’ve wanted to do but never made the time to do! Thank you so much!

    Joy

  2. Clicking on your flashcard offerings i seem to get quite different results than are noted: the pentatonic4 to a page yields HUGE 1 to a page, could not be shrunk, which wasted alot of ink; the one to a page resulted in triads, not pentatonic. Maybe some links have crossed…but it doesn’t work.

  3. Lisa, I am SO sorry about the crossed wires! It is all fixed now – hopefully – but if you have problems again let me know and I’ll try again.

    Thanks for pointing the errors out to me!
    D’Net

  4. Hi D’Net:

    I love the resources you provide for teachers! They are so well done! I was wondering if you can print up these same Keyboard Pentascales 6 to a vertical page so that I can give them to my early beginners who don’t read music yet but can learn from a picture. I have tried to do this myself but am not so graphically inclined as you.

  5. Hi D’Net:
    this is the first time I’ve come across your site and I absolutely LOVE it!! It makes the learning process so much more fun for both the students and the teacher. Thank you so much for sharing your ideas and resources.

    Andrea

  6. Hi friends, fastidious piece of writing and pleasant
    arguments commented here, I am actually enjoying by these.

  7. I would love to have all the minor, diminished and augmented chords on flashcards as well!

Leave a Reply

