Christmas Rhythms

Mix up the rhythms from eight Christmas carols, and have students place them in the correct order. There is an assortment of rhythms from easy to more complex for many levels of students.

I also did up rhythms for two Hanukkah songs – My Dreidl, and Chunukah. For some odd reason, I made up these rhythms to read from the top of the first column down, then the second column down. Not that it matters, since they get all mixed up after they are cut!

Christmas Rhythms

Christmas Rhythms

Hanukkah Rhythms

 

 

6 Responses

  1. FYI: I can’t open the Christmas Rhythems. It might be me 🙂 or there might be a problem.

  2. Hi – I can’t open it either. It looks like it would be great, so a solution would be greatly appreciated. Is this posted anywhere else? (BTW, I love your site. I just found it today, and can’t stop – it’s as addictive as chocolate!)

  3. Sorry that took so long to fix! It should be good to go now. Let me know if you still have problems.

    • Has anyone noticed that the 2nd measure on the 2nd card contains 4 beats (4 quarter notes) and this piece is actually in 3/4 time…

      • It also seems like the very last measure of O Christmas tree (which is the piece I was talking about earlier) should have a quarter note followed by a half note (not 3 qurarter notes). Am I wrong?

  4. Thank you for posting this! These will be great!!!

Leave a Reply

