Real Rhythm Cards

I made wood Rhythm Blocks of various lenghts to represent the different note values, and thought some paper ones would be good to have as well.  So I made some, and they have been uselessly sitting on my computer.  Today Cecilly posted a great idea about how to use these rhythm cards on the Yahoo Piano Teachers list, and I thought it would be nice to take a minute and upload them.  I am going to mount my cards on lightweight cardboard from cereal boxes, then “laminate” them with 2 inch clear packaging tape for durability.  Hope you enjoy them!

Real Rhythm Cards Black and White

Real Rhythm Cards Color

2 Responses

  1. Thanks a million for sharing your resources. I feel so blessed by your generosity and am excited for the fresh ideas for my piano students.

  2. You’ve got a very nice and interesting blog here. I always feel glad whenever I encounter people who have the same passion and love for music like what I actually have. I also admire your efforts in sharing your bright ideas on music education – lending a hand to make a difference. Please keep on posting innovative and fresh music teaching resources and ideas. Your page is a big help to us. Keep it up and more power.

Leave a Reply

