Pre-Reading LDS Primary Songs

Have you seen all of Susan’s wonderful pre-reading songs?  I have used these with so many students, and they have all been well-loved.  Following in her example, I have done up some LDS children’s Primary songs into a pre-reading format.  I have versions with finger numbers and letter names.  So far I only done 8 songs, but hopefully that number will continue to grow. 

I have new respect for Susan.  They are sure time consuming, especially when you add all of the wonderful graphics and color that she does.

Jesus Said Love Everyone

LDS Primary Songs – Pre-reading format

15 Responses

  1. Very cool D’Net!

  2. Thank you for posting these songs. I tried “Once there was a Snowman” with my son and had him build a snowman with big marshmallows for each line he could play correctly. He earned some chocolate chips for the last line to make a face and then had a nice treat to eat when he was done. He loved playing a song that he gets to sing in primary. I think I’ll use it with my more experienced students to have them transpose it to various 5 finger scales.

  3. What a great idea, Heidi! I am going to do that with my students.

  4. I am knew to your sight, but love all your piano ideas. I can’t seem to get the primary songs to come up though. I would love to try some of them with my students.

  5. D-Net, Thanks for these. I was printing some out for my granddaughter today and ran into a couple of complications. Book of Mormon Stories, I Am a Child of God — only print out the letters and not the notes. Also, Once There Was a Snowman — I tried to print as letters — and it only printed as numbers. I didn’t print everything so I’m not sure about them all. But A Happy Family seemed to print out OK with the letters. Just an FYI!!!
    Saundra

  6. I found your website and knew you had to be LDS. I appreciate your passion for music-I share it too. I love that you have made these songs for students. I have made my own but I don’t have cute graphics and that always helps! You are amazing and thanks for sharing!

  7. I haven’t been able to access these and your home page isn’t working. I love them and depend on them with my students. Hope you can get them working quickly. Thanks for all you do.

  8. Did you take the Primary song website down? I loved using these with my students, but now it says page not found. Is there any way to get these songs again?

  9. Yay! These are back- thanks so much!

  10. I sure hope the link is back up soon, too! They are so good for beginning students!

  11. I have really enjoyed your site! Any chance you will put the primary songs back up?

  12. I have loved using these songs with my students! I would love it if you put the songs back up!

  13. […] Filed under: Misc. | 13 Comments » […]

  14. I love the simplified Primary songs on your site. They were there last weekend but not anymore! Please bring them back!

Leave a Reply

