Musical Alphabet Game

This is my son, whom I will refer to as The Rock.  He is strong and solid in body and mind.  He is also a wonderful cuddle-bug, but at 7 years old, I didn’t think he would appreciate that nickname as much.

Alphabet Blocks

This week, The Rock is working on the musical alphabet.  We played a little game with the wooden alphabet blocks that I made.  You can print some out of paper here

The Rock put the blocks in order as fast as he could.  Then, to make things a bit harder, he had to start on letters other than A.  He loved it, and it was a great way to give him a little bit of wiggle time that little boys so often need.

7 Responses

  1. hi! i´m sergio a musician and music educator from Basque Country (Spain). sorry but it´s dificult to explain myself in english…. Recently i used your cubes to explain the relation A – la – B – Si C- Do…. to do guitar lessons (to explain chords notation…)

    http://www.musikahezkuntza.org/baliabide-didaktikoak/material-osagarria/356-kubo-erritmikoak.html

    i would like to send you this cubes….

    Best regards
    thanks and see you

  2. Would like to ask you where you got those musical blocks? I have searched high and low. Thanks.

  3. I made mine from some old wooden blocks and modge podge, but you can buy some from this site.

    You can also print some paper ones from this post.

  4. Musical game alphabet? This game is really awesome, it helps me to develop my musical skills and it is helpful in learning notes and tempos.

  5. This is a great idea, I have my students do the same game, except I don’t have blocks, I just use flashcards with one letter printed on each. You can have the cards in various colors for group lessons, students really enjoy it! – Theresa

Leave a Reply

