Faber Primer Level Flashcards

These are a set of flashcards that cover every, and I mean every concept in the Faber Primer books, even down to the technique secrets. They are designed so the answers can be printed on the back of the flashcards, or on another piece of paper. I printed these out of lavender cardstock to match the books. I use these for games when a student finishes the primer books, to make sure they have an understanding of all of the concepts.

A favorite game to use with these cards is BANG! place the cards in a basket or face down on the floor. A card is drawn, and if correctly identified, it is kept. If a Bang card is drawn, all of the cards the player has accumulated goes into a discard pile and they start again with no cards. If a Super

Card is drawn, a student can turn that in when they draw a Bang card and keep the cards they have earned. The goal is to accumulate as many cards as possible. This game can me modified for note names, keys on the keyboard, composers, etc. using any of the flash cards.

Faber Primer Level Flashcards

Faber Primer Level Flashcards

 

 

 

6 Responses

  1. Excellent way of telling, and fastidious post to get information concerning my presentation subject matter, which i am going to deliver in institution
    of higher education.

  2. First off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I have had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Appreciate it!

  3. Good site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find quality
    writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate people like you!

    Take care!!

  4. hello!,I love your writing very much! percentage we communicate extra approximately your post on
    AOL? I require an expert in this house to resolve my problem.
    May be that is you! Having a look ahead to see you.

  5. Thanks so much for these cards! My only negative comment is that the back side margin does not exactly correspond to the front 😦 Not sure if I can change the margin myself or just print out the front side and then realign the back side when copying it. Nevertheless – thanks again!

  6. Love the flash cards. Thank you so much!

Leave a comment